Nominations Now Open for 24th Annual Markopoulos Award

Retail TouchPoints and design:retail are thrilled to announce the return of the Markopoulos Award, one of the industry’s most prestigious honors. The award recognizes outstanding achievement and contributions in visual merchandising and store design. For the past 24 years, design:retail has presented one notable industry professional with the Markopoulos Award, an honor named after the late visual merchandising legend Andrew Markopoulos, whose vision and principles helped establish the artistry and prestige for the profession.

Nominations for the award are open to anyone in the industry, and the winning candidate is determined by a vote of the prior winners based on the following criteria:

  • Lifetime achievement, overall accomplishments, awards and recognitions;
  • Level of innovation and inspiration for the industry and peers;
  • Contribution to the success of a particular retailer or company;
  • Nurturing and mentoring the next generation;
  • Contribution to, participation in and support of the retail design and visual industries; and
  • Admirable role model both personally and professionally.

This year’s Markopoulos Award winner will be recognized during the PAVE Holiday Celebration and Fundraiser, which will be held December 8, 2021 in New York City.

To submit a nomination for the Markopoulos Award, click here. Deadline for nominations is October 19, 2021.


Featured Event

Join 5,000+ attendees for an immersive experience where you can get inspired by retail’s most innovative minds and see their big ideas in action. Use code RICE25P04 to save up to $500 on your pass!

Free Expo Pass for Retailers and Brands!
Save up to $500 on your All-Access Pass and choose from 100+ sessions with an exclusive Retail TouchPoints discount!



Access The Media Kit


Access Our Editorial Calendar

If you are downloading this on behalf of a client, please provide the company name and website information below: